Trying again…


So, I’m not very good at blogging. I’ve toyed with it a lot over the last few years. I’ve half-heartedly set up a few, not doing much more than 1 or 2 postings, then stopping. I’ve never been spurred on or really inspired.
I’m an English teacher at a small school in Ohio and an online school, a graduate from Miami University in History and English, and I work at a library part time in Teen Services.
In short, I love to read. I paid enough money to do it for a few years in college! As a teacher and a librarian (now, as part of my ADD when I write, here’s a story: I’ve discovered that, just because you work at a library, it doesn’t make you a librarian! But who cares…) I have the privilege of immersing myself in books of all shapes, sizes, genres, and quality.
Really, I thought, the one thing I like to do, unequivocally, is read–and, of course, talk about reading.

One thought on “Trying again…

  1. Congratulations for surpassing your previous record or 1 to 2 postings! You’ve practically doubled it!

    It is true that just because you work in a library does not mean you are a “librarian”. You have to pay more money to get that distinction and I’m not even going to go into what it takes to be a “Spybrarian”.

    I look forward to reading your posts and I’ll comment. Believe that! Except I’m not going to comment all right now, because I don’t want to seem like a creepy kitten.

    BTW, I enjoy reading your tweets despite the fact that I am morally opposed to Twitter.

    Le fin.

    Justyn

Leave a Reply

