Apokolokyntosis


This is probably my most random post to date, but I can’t guarantee that I won’t have any more that are way far out of the blue.

apokolokyntosis

OK. Now, I now I’ve just blown you away with this amazing word. It’s a play on the Greek word “Apotheosis,” which means “deification,” used later when Roman Emperors died and were then deified and worshiped by the Roman people.

But I still haven’t answered the burning desire in your heart, have I? *Drumroll*

It means “pumpkinification!” How great is that?! So, due to apokolokyntosis, Cinderella’s coach was no more.

I love words!

Here’s some context as to the creation of the word.

Thanks to Kristin Cashore and her blog, for this grand revelation of one of the best words ever!

Leave a Reply

