Movies About Which I’m Pretty Dang Excited, part deaux


Cowboys and Aliens

In Silver City, Arizona, Apache Indians and Western settlers must lay their differences aside when an alien spaceship crash lands in their city. —IMDb

I haven’t read the graphic novel series–and don’t think I’m not about to now–but it looks great. I trust Jon Favreau as a director, and it sounds just wacky enough to work.

TRON: Legacy

I’m gonna come right out and say it. I hated the original TRON. I thought it was unbelievably dull and disjointed. Of course, it made its mark through its groundbreaking effects, and will continue to be remembered for that. I just hope that the long-anticipated sequel can surpass the tedium of its progenitor.

I guess I wouldn’t say I’m dang excited for it, but I want to be…

Flipped


I knew nothing about this for a long time, so I decided to seek out the trailer, and I’m pretty excited about it. It’s a nostalgic, bildungsroman film that tells a classic type of love story. Again, I hope it’s done well, because it is an oft-told tale. I like nostalgic films, and this really evokes that idealized (but maybe not completely so) view of first love.

2 thoughts on “Movies About Which I’m Pretty Dang Excited, part deaux

  1. 1. The picture for Cowboys and Aliens makes me want to watch the film. That, and the fact that the film is called Cowboys and Aliens.

    2. Did you see Marshall Flinkman in the preview for “Flipped”?

    BD

Leave a Reply

