The Vampire Diaries: Sarah Rees Brennan Style


A few months ago I had the wonderful chance to meet Holly Black and Sarah Rees Brennan at a book signing at my local Joseph Beth Bookseller. I purchased both of their newest books and proceeded to voraciously devour them. Loved them!

Since then, I’ve poked around on their blogs, as they really have some great content on there, from short original fiction to random thoughts to tips on writing (or strange, sometimes frightening anecdotes).

I had seen this post on my update feed, but it wasn’t until a friend told me that I had to read it that I finally sat down to do just that.

Last year, I was curious about the new show on the CW called The Vampire Diaries, but I only watched a few episodes and kind of lost interest due to the overwhelming teen angst and lack of time. That being said, Ian Somerhalder‘s character, Damon, may be one of the most interestingly evil characters, with more than a hint of snarkiness. That’s OK in my book!

On her blog, Sarah provides a hilarious, mocking blow by blow of the first two episodes of The Vampire Diaries. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

