OK, Neil Gaiman, I can forgive you…for now…


Librarians are the coolest people out there, doing the hardest job out there on the frontlines. And every time I get to encounter or work with librarians, I’m always impressed by their sheer awesomeness.

Neil Gaiman

I’ve had a slight grudge against Mr. Gaiman for a little while now, even since he helped to perverte the greatness that is The Epic of Beowulf by contributing the screenplay to the offensive film Beowulf a few years ago.

While I’m not officially a “librarian” (technically, I’m a Reference Assistant–in order to be a real bona-fide librarian, you have to possess a Masters of Library Science), I appreciate Neil Gaiman’s sentiments and appreciation.

He’s made a great contribution to literature–YA, Adult, and Children’s–as well as penning an episode for the upcoming series of Doctor Who.

Everyone makes mistakes.

Just don’t let it happen again, Mr. Gaiman.

Leave a Reply

